New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Soulmate Seeker

Male (43) looking for Male Brooklyn, New York, United States

Aloha, everyone...I am a gay,Haitian-American man, 38 yo. Currently, I live in New York, but I am working toward being able to call Hawai'i Home by summer 2015. As a student of hula for the past 2.5 years, I have developed a great love for Hawai'i and her beautiful dance form.

Knowing that having a caring, support network is important in being able to call a place home, my desire is to meet new people and make quality friends. Also, in the process, I also hope to find my Hawaiian soulmate.

If you feel we could develop a friendship, I look forward to hearing from you. Mahalo nui loa for your time :)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityBlack
National heritageCaribbean
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairShaved
Best featureLips
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionAIDS / HIV
My attractiveness:Attractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleProgram Assistant

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies
Favorite TV showsTrue Blood, Modern Family, The Simpsons, Family Guy
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesThe Lord of the Rings Series, Date With An Angel, Best Man Holiday come to mind, but really, anything hilariously funny or that tugs at the heart strings :)
Music typesClassical, New age, Dance
Favorite artistsKeali'i Reichel, Kupaoa, Iz, Ni'ihau brothers, Dido, Adele, James Blunt, Christina Perri, Madonna, Tracy Chapman, Daniel Bedingfield, etc...
Reading selectionBiography, Fiction, Satire
Favorite booksGod in Flight by Laura Argiri
Idea of funBeing in hula class; being at home and eating good food while watching movies, sitting by the water, dining out with friends, going to the movies.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Dancing

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingOne or two
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, TV
Always wanted to tryI would like to learn to swim one day.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a year
Goal in life...to find spiritual peace and happiness in God; to finally be able to call Hawai'i home, help my brother take care of our parents,and finding my Hawaiian soulmate.

Looking For

Must haveHumor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI am looking to make quality friends, but ultimately, I also am searching for my Hawaiian soulmate--whether he and I are strictly best friends or if our connection develops into something more.

If a strictly friendship defines our relationship, I am looking for my best friend and I will be the same for him; we can share our hearts with each other without reservations, be there for each other in laughter and in tears. We can walk with our arms around each other's shoulders...repose on each other at the beach or at each other's homes...our spiritual and amicable connection, a palpable one in silence or in conversation. The love between us, akin to the love between the biblical David and Jonathan.

If the relationship were to develop into a romantic one or if it initially begins so, that special man who is my heart and for whom I am his; someone who is inherently monogamous, loyal, caring, honest but not catty, nonjudgmental, able to show an abundance of love and affection; someone who loves to laugh, but also is deep and serious.

I am looking for that partner for whom our love will be the greatest of our lives, the one that will last forever; that special person with whom just being curled up at home watching movies or watching the sunset in each other's arms is just as exciting as climbing the highest mountain.
On the first date...a nice dinner in a quaint, yet still, classy restaurant...walk on the beach hand-in-hand, attending a dance performance or music concert or going to the theater.